Chicago Suburban Disc Jockey Reviews

Reviews


Jeff did our wedding this weekend and did absolutely amazing! He was super easy to work with and very helpful throughout the entire process. He did both our ceremony and reception and It couldn’t have went smoother. Once the party got started I didn’t want to leave dance floor. Our friends and family loved him! I couldn’t recommend him more to anyone looking for an event DJ.
Jordan and Paige Luxton / Auditorium Ballroom / La Salle / November 4, 2022

My wedding is in November and I reached out to Jeff several months ago and we have had alot of setbacks between me and my fiancé got covid then a passing of family members with the loss of our deposit. And he has been so patient with all of the issues. We got a new deposit in order and now can say we have secured Jeff and couldnt be more excited will be sharing his info with anyone who needs a DJ.
Caitlyn Drabek / JT Digiovanni / Hyatt Lodge / Oak Brook / November 3, 2022

Jeff is such a professional as he kicked off our wedding planning with a nice big envelope of a clear invoice and great planning materials to make sure our big day captured all the details. He is a game day expert since he added a special, personable touch with also a great MC voice. He is so personable which is why we recommended him to host our corporate Christmas party as well. His value is beyond worth it for any occasion as he spent all day with us ( from ceremony to reception) and we cannot express our gratitude enough as he is our go to guy.
Cody and Michelle Epperson / Byron Coley Barn / Grayslake / October 22, 2022

From the moment I met Jeff I instantly knew that he was meant to DJ our wedding! He took the time to discuss the details and everything that came with our package! Jeff was punctual, professional and over all amazing. He took the time to talk to our guests and made sure to check in on us to see if we needed anything throughout the night. Everyone had an absolute blast dancing. If need be, I will definitely be booking with Boulder Terrace Sound again! I would certainly recommend Jeff for all your Dj needs!
Daniel and Kelli Pieroni / Astoria Banquets / Buffalo Grove / September 24, 2022

Jeff was BEYOND wonderful! He was so easy to communicate with. Out of all the DJs available, working with Jeff was a no brainer. The planning process was smooth and effortless. He made sure we had all the music we wished for which most of it is non mainstreamed and he had it all! Jeff pays close attention to detail with coordinating everything for your big day and seamlessly executes everything. He's very ilkeable by guests as well! My friends and family had a blast with Jeff during our reception and danced the night away until the venue turned the lights on hahaha.
Joe and Allison Johnson / Arrowhead C.C. / Glen Ellyn / September 16, 2022

Jeff was really great to work with! He was affordable and accommodating and even helped put together a disc for our ceremony music. Would absolutely recommend.
Phil and Taryn Regalado / Chapel in the Pines / Sycamore / September 10, 2022

Jeff did a great job as DJ for our wedding! We got several compliments and had a great time!
Cody and Taylor Williamson / Chevy Chase C.C. / Wheeling / July 22, 2022

Jeff was very friendly at our wedding. My wife and I had a very small wedding and I had a fear that it would not be very lively. Jeff put that fear away and everyone was raving how great and friendly he is. He Became like part of the family that night. He visited every table to talk and get to know everyone. But his preparation and knowledge of his craft is second to none. I wanted to have a dance with my grandma and asked Jeff what song he was thinking within 2 seconds he gave the most perfect song suggestion that left my grandma crying. He took care of anything we needed even if it wasn’t music related. He made sure the night went perfect for my wife which made it perfect for me. When we first meet Jeff we were impressed with how organized he is with the wedding process at no point where we confused or left in the dark and if we had any questions he would get back to us within 24 hours.
Lawrence and Lonna Oertel / Chapel in the Pines / Sycamore / July 15, 2022

From the moment we met Jeff we knew that we wanted him to DJ our wedding. He met us in person to discuss the details and came prepared with paperwork to make everything as stress free as possible. Jeff is very personable, professional, and just an absolute pleasure to be around. Everyone had an absolute blast dancing at our wedding, especially the kids. But Jeff is so much more than just a DJ, he was an integral part of our wedding. He took the time to talk to our guests. He checked in on us to see if we needed anything. When we ran behind schedule he was always on top of it to make sure the rest of the night went smoothly. We can't thank Jeff enough for not only being a phenomenal DJ but all the extra work he put in on our special day.
Michael and Celeste Deck / Chapel in the Pines / Sycamore / June 26, 2022

Jeff was great! He was super easy to work with, passionate about his profession, and helpful in every way. Thanks for making our night as special as it was!
Delaney and Katelyn Roberts / Mora Farms / Waterman / June 24, 2022

Jeff was great to work with for our wedding! He had a very wide selection of music and worked with our schedule. He encouraged us to make the decisions how we wanted them. Awesome light effects and just got everyone on the dance floor moving! Highly recommend him to anyone! Very attentive and always got back to us in a timely manner with any questions we had.
Zach and Megan Nazimek / Goebberts Farm / Pingree Grove / May 21, 2022

Jeff was amazing from start to finish! We hired him to do our HS Prom. I've been planning prom for 14 years and he has by far been the best DJ. He was very profession and did a great job with communication. He kept the students on the dance floor all night long! I highly recommend Jeff! We will keeping booking him for as long as we can!
Kara Parks / Plano High School Prom / Naperville Marriot / April 29, 2022

Jeff was AMAZING and easy to work with it. He definitely help us with the outline of the music we wanted played during the ceremony and at the reception. Throughout the night he made sure that my husband and I stayed on track and he kept everyone on the dance floor. Jeff I know I have told you this already but I want to say it again Thank you for being part of our special day we couldn't have asked for a better DJ. We will definitely be booking you again for another event!
Jason and Adriene Pitts / Ashley Farm / Yorkville / April 22, 2022

We never once second guessed our decision to hire Jeff as our wedding DJ. He is professional, personable, and a great communicator! His planning paperwork was simple and covered every detail. My dad wanted our first dance song to be a surprise for me and Jeff made that happen. Jeff kept the dance floor packed all night and made it feel so personal to us! I hope to someday be a guest at another wedding Jeff DJ’s! Thank you Jeff!
Eddy and McAley Deets / McCormick Events Center / Rock Falls / November 13, 2021

Jeff was AMAZING!!! he made our wedding day insanely fun and the ceremony music was perfect! I would 100% recommend booking him!
Erick and Katie Clay / Ashley Farm / Yorkville / October 30, 2021

Jeff was absolutely amazing and very easy to work with! He is very organized and professional. He provided a night filled with endless dancing and our guests had an amazing time. Highly recommend him for your wedding or special event!
Matt and Patricia Ferdon / Ashley Farm / Yorkville / October 22, 2021

Jeff did a great job throughout the wedding process. He helped us plan in all the things we wanted to do, making sure the flow would be great (which it was!). The music was so fun and he got everyone up and dancing with the variety he played. Overall, a great experience.
Dan and Morgan Kish / The Haight / Elgin / October 14, 2021

Jeff was amazing! So easy to work with and the planning was so simple and he was able to help or change anything we needed. Put on an amazing show and kept my wedding flowing all night. So happy and impressed and highly recommend!!
Steven and Allison Mehring / North Fork Farm / Oswego / October 10, 2021

Our Wedding was this past and we had such a great time with Jeff as our DJ! He kept the party going and was great to work with. The planning process was quick and easy and Jeff took care of everything! We were originally going to use a Spotify playlist for our music, but we were so glad we hired Jeff to take the stress off of us and keep things on track. It was such a great weekend with family and friends and having a great Dj was a big factor. We definitely recommend Jeff for your wedding or next event!
Joel and Mary Kate Deleon / Lake Ellyn Boathouse / Glen Ellyn / October 8, 2021

We can't say enough about Jeff Doyle at Boulder terrace sound! My husband and I knew instantly that Jeff was our guy based off his welcoming personality, professionalism, attention to detail, and catering to our needs. We had a "sound filled event" where Jeff had to set up at 3 different locations throughout the wedding day. Jeff made it all happen all at a great price. He also checked up on us multiple times leading up to the wedding making sure everything was picture perfect! Our guests really appreciated how he greeted every table and encouraged them to make song requests to make sure everyone had fun! And they sure did! Thank you Jeff for everything!
Robert and Katie Kennedy / Monte Bello Estate / Lemont / September 18, 2021

Thank you so much for everything, Jeff!! When we first met I asked for a fun DJ and you certainly delivered. Right off the bat, we were impressed when you asked for an in-person interview to meet us and discuss all the details of our day. You nailed every piece of the wedding and made sure everyone had a great time. Thank you for helping us and making sure our wedding day was as perfect as it could be.
Andrew and Melissa Kramer / Private Residence / Sugar Grove / August 21, 2021

We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ to help celebrate our special day. Not only was he responsive but very understanding of our requests. He always responded to our needs in a timely manner and took the time to make sure everything was as we wanted. Also did a great job of reading the room and playing music everyone enjoyed!
Alex and Kate Ballard / Westin / Itasca / August 7, 2021

We are so lucky we found Jeff as a DJ/emcee for our wedding! He was nothing short of professional, prompt, organized, and fun! From our first meeting with him through the end of our wedding reception, Jeff was amazing. Our DJ that we were going to use had flaked on us, and I filled out an online inquiry for Boulder Terrace Sound on a Sunday…Jeff called me within an hour or two and offered to meet with us that day. We were so lucky that he was available on our date! We loved him, our guests loved him, and we had SO MUCH DARN FUN!!! THANK YOU, JEFF!!!! Go with Boulder Terrace Sound for your event. You will NOT be disappointed!!!
Andrew and Dani Weadley / Copper Fox / Geneva / July 31, 2021

Jeff was our DJ at our wedding. He organized everything just how we wanted and even adjusted during the event to run the night how we wanted. It was the perfect night! Our music was AWESOME and everyone was on the dance floor. The venue had to shut the lights off on us because we weren’t going anywhere! Jeff was awesome, he was a huge part of making the night exactly how we wanted it. Couldn’t have been any better! Highly recommended.
Michael and Kandace Brant / Maggiano’s / Oak Brook / May 22, 2021

Jeff was our wedding DJ and he was awesome! Listened and responded to every request no matter how last minute it was. He was very creative and offered advice when we needed it. He really knows how to keep the party going! I will be recommending him to all of my family and friends for any party they have. Very professional and knowledgeable. Matthew and Melissa Michels / Dinolfo’s / Homer Glen / May 15, 2021 Jeff did my wedding back in May and did an amazing job. He did a great job keeping people on the dance floor and interacting with my guests. I would say the best thing he did was fulfilling some of the very weird song requests from my husband. My husband is a history nut and kind of weird. I told him he could request 5 songs which is a lot for a man who hates music. None of the songs he requested were from the last couple hundred years and one was even from the 1st century CE. How many people can say they had one of the oldest completed songs in history played at their wedding? Jeff was able to find these very weird requests and played them.
Jacob and Kayla Halper / D’Andrea Banquets / Crystal Lake / May 8, 2021

The best dj ever! - 100% recommend! - My husband and I loved having Jeff Doyle as our DJ for our recent wedding. From start to finish, Jeff made the process very easy and enjoyable. I never had to reach out to Jeff as he was always on top of the deadlines. My husband and I couldn't have asked for a better DJ for our wedding. I HIGHLY recommend using Jeff Doyle of Boulder Terrace Sound as your DJ!
Patrick and Colleen Sandness / Whitetail Ridge / Yorkville / April 17, 2021

Jeff did an awesome job at our reception! He was so organized and included us in every step of the planning process. He got everyone in the crowd involved and really listened to our song preferences and requests. We would definitely recommend booking Jeff as your DJ!
Connor and Allison Demitz / Whitetail Ridge / Yorkville / October 31, 2020

I cannot say enough good things about Jeff. He kept everything running smoothly and helped work with all of the vendors the day of the wedding. He was constantly checking to make sure my husband and I were doing okay and asking if we needed anything. He kept the energy up with our guests and everyone had a great time. I truly think because of Jeff we were able to have stress free day and without him our wedding would have been completely different. Thank you so much Jeff, I have spreading your name and recommending you to everyone I know getting married!
Nick and Jordan Lavender / Barnacopia / Polo, IL / October 24, 2020

Thank you for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Heartfelt thanks is sent to you for all of your hard work, YOU ARE THE BEST!
Jake and Megan Ewing / Mora Farms / Waterman / October 4, 2020

If you are looking for a DJ...look no further...YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED ..Due to COVID, we had to postpone our wedding 3 times (and also find 3 different DJs). Thankfully, the last DJ was JEFF!! From our first phone call, to our first meet, JEFF was very friendly and SUPER energetic! We only met for about an hour and had a couple of phone calls and he literally played OUR DREAM music. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ to play at our wedding. Everyone stayed on the dance floor all night long!! THANK YOU SO MUCH JEFF!!!!!!
Jason and Marta Fonte / Hyatt Lodge / Oak Brook / September 12, 2020

We had to cut our guest list down to 50 people due to Covid so we were worried about the dance area looking empty. Jeff was amazing and had at least half to most of our guests on the dance floor all night! The next day people were raving about how much fun he was and how awesome it is that he took requests so many people got to hear a song that for sure got them on the dance floor. He took charge when needed (wrangled our rowdy wedding party for introductions) and stepped back too at times. 100% recommend to hire Jeff from Boulder Terrace Sound!
Chris and Emily Carpen / Brix / Carpentersville / August 29, 2020

Jeff was very professional and worked with the other vendors to make sure that our day was perfect!
Mikal and Mackenzie Lewis / Whitetail Ridge / Yorkville / November 16, 2019

Jeff was an amazing DJ! He was so helpful and accommodating to all of our requests before and during our wedding and he helped keep our ceremony and reception running smoothly. He kept the energy up all night on the dance floor and so many guests commented to us that they loved him! We would highly recommend!
Nathan and Rilee Rogers / Sandwich Fairgrounds / September 28, 2019

Jeff did an amazing job at our wedding! He was very organized and took control of the entire night. He did everything we asked him to do. We hired him on the spot, when we met him at one of the bridal expos. His prices are very reasonable and he made announcements throughout the night to make sure guest knew what was going on. He introduced himself to every table and always asked if we needed anything. He did an amazing job and couldn't be happier.
Tyler and Emily Shapiro / Whitetail Ridge / Yorkville / September 21, 2019

Jeff was the first and only DJ we met with for our wedding. We knew right away that he was the perfect fit! He’s such an easygoing, down to earth guy who we loved working with! From our first day of planning, to the ceremony, ending with the reception he was right there keeping everything on track (he was basically a second day of coordinator for us)! We highly recommend Jeff if you want to have as much fun as we did at our wedding!
Tyler and Ashley Jones / North Fork Farm / Oswego / September 14, 2019

Jeff did an amazing job at my wedding. He had very simple easy outlines to fill out for ceremony reception and grand entrance. super easy to work with and kept the party going. made guests feel welcomed and included in the music selection. 10/10 recommend Jeff and his dj services.
Mike and Alexandrea Oliosi / Abbey Farms / Aurora / September 7, 2019

Shout out to Jeff Doyle of Boulder Terrace Sound for being the best DJ ever!
Tom and Kayla Hayes / Private Residence / Mendota / August 24, 2019

Jeff was our wedding DJ on 8.16.19 and everything was AMAZING! He was incredibly helpful throughout the planning process, he was available all the time to answer questions. I am very type A, and like to have every little detail planned out and perfect, and with my constant questions he never once made me feel like I was annoying him! He explained everything to us very clearly and he even had a planning packet for us which I absolutely loved and it made the planning process easy. Our garter song was “American Woman” and one of our requests for him was to do a voice over to say “Canadian” instead since I am a Canadian and Jeff was totally on board with it and people loved that he switched up the song! Jeff was there for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Jeff arrived early to have plenty of time to set up all areas he was going to need to have equipment at. One of my concerns was that The events of our wedding were back to back and I didn’t want to have a huge lag in entertainment for our guests, so Jeff did a tour of the venue so he could get an up close and personal visual layout of our venue so that he could be super prepared with a game plan before being there!

On the wedding day, he arrived early and was extremely organized and didn’t skip a beat throughout the entire day. During dinner Jeff was able to go around and introduce himself to all our guests so they knew they could make music requests with him during the reception (this is something I have personally never seen a DJ do at a wedding and I thought was just a really nice personal touch). He was very respectful of our do not play list! During the reception, he kept the party GOING! Everybody had a blast, and danced all night. His booth set up looked great and the party lighting made the fun atmosphere we wanted real come together. I would recommend Jeff to any bride that asks my opinion or to anyone looking for a DJ for any event. He truly had a huge part in making our day perfect.
Jason and Alanna Depue / Heritage Prairie Farm / Elburn / August 16, 2019

Jeff did an amazing job from start to finish! He was spot on with the type of music we wanted and was super flexible with some last minute changes we made. Thank you Jeff for making our reception so fun for all of our guests!
Kevin and Sara Roorbach / Piper’s Banquets / Aurora / June 8, 2019

Thank you so much for being the DJ at our wedding. You did a great job at creating the mood we envisioned and were so happy with how everything turned out! We will be recommending you to others and hope to work with you again in the future!
Tyler and Krista Wilson / Mathre / Newark / May 11, 2019

Jeff was awesome and I am so glad he was the DJ for our wedding! He answered any and all questions beforehand and planned everything very well. He was a huge help the night of making sure everything ran smoothly. Many of my guests expressed how good he was and how much fun that they had on the dance floor! We were so pleased with all of his services and would hire him again in a heartbeat!!!!
Nick and Jenna Weidenaar / Chateau Busche / Alsip / March 30, 2019

We are so glad that we chose Jeff for our wedding. I met him at a wedding expo and we then set up a meeting to discuss it further. From the moment we sat down with Jeff we knew that he would be great to work with. Since day one he was very responsive to emails, gave great suggestions, was organized, and helped our day run smoothly. Our guests had nothing but positive things to say as well! We would highly recommend working with Jeff, he's awesome!
Adam and Sarah Tyminski / Carlisle / Lombard / February 23, 2019

Jeff exceeded all of our expectations and was wonderful to work with! He used top of the line equipment and great uplighting. Jeff was very organized which made the night run smooth. He was professional and very personable with us and all of our guests. The music was fantastic and he kept the dance floor PACKED all night! I would highly recommend Jeff for DJ services!! Derek & Emma Risley / Whitetail Ridge / Yorkville / December 31, 2018

Our DJ Jeff kept the party going all night long. He circulated the room and took requests and followed the evening’s schedule provided by the committee. People danced all night. He’s a great DJ and we hope to have him again!!
Barb Lewis – Committee Leader / Geneva Golf Club’s Annual Christmas Ball / Geneva Golf Club / Geneva / December 1, 2018

Jeff is one of the rare DJs who is absolutely phenomenal at his job. I used to DJ weddings and I am very critical of other DJs. I had the pleasure of being a groomsman in a wedding with him DJing the reception and he knocked it out of the park. He has the perfect blend of professionalism and fun, great music selection, an awesome personality, and is an excellent MC. He made sure the night ran smoothly and kept the dance floor full until the end. I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Ben Kirkland – Guest-Chris & Aubrey Flamand / Riverside Banquets / Geneva / October 14, 2018

Jeff was fantastic! He kept our dance floor packed all night and all of our guests raved about how great he was! He informed us when some things needed to be changed or would recommend things to make the reception go smooth and easy! He was very professional and fun all evening as well! My wife and I highly recommend him!
Adam & Ashley Miller / Nigel Emporium / Aurora / September 15, 2018

He was very attentive to detail, what worked for us and his setup. He came out to the venue a couple days before to talk over options for his setup. Everything went great without a hiccup. Worth every penny. Great to work with.
Scott & Krystin Helin / Mathre Farms / Newark / September 29, 2018

Jeff, you absolutely killed it last night! Victoria and I want to thank you so much because we couldn't imagine a better reception, thank you so much.. Extremely professional and the service was second to none. I highly recommend Boulder Terrace Sound for any event or occasion! Everyone loved the songs and flow of the night.
Andy & Victoria Kubicki / Tuscany Falls / Mokena / August 11, 2018

We searched far and wide for our DJ because we wanted to have a fun and energized reception. We wanted someone who could bring the party. When we met with Jeff he immediately understood what we wanted and was excited to be working with us. Throughout the whole process he made us feel at ease and was always easy to get ahold of. The big day came, and once the ceremony ended Jeff's job began. Let me tell you- I would attend our wedding reception again, and again, and again! I have never seen my husband, friends, or family members smile so big or dance so feverishly! Jeff 100% delivered the party we wanted! Thank you so much for making our day that much more memorable!! We truly appreciated your positive energy and hard work!
Curtiss & Heather Doyle / Chapel in the Pines / Sycamore / July 14, 2018

I cannot say enough nice things about Jeff! He was AMAZING! He was very organized and accommodating. Jeff knows how to get the party going and my wedding guests made it hard for him to end it! We loved Jeff and appreciated all his hard work. He went above and beyond and back again. You will not regret working with him for your big day!
Danny & Kaela Welsh / The Lagaret / Stoughton / WI / June 29, 2018

Meeting with Jeff- we knew we would love to have him DJ our wedding. He was even better than we expected. So many people pulled me aside and told me how nice he was and how they enjoyed him playing music and the lights! He was very patient with me, I was trying to remember everything and failing to do so. He was very organized and friendly! Worth every penny! Highly recommend!
Michael & Kenley Koehn / Norway Comm Bldg / Norway / June 16, 2018

So we were originally going to have a friend do our music for our wedding June 7th, but it fell through. We got connected with Jeff through another vendor last minute(meaning like 2 weeks before the wedding). Jeff was fantastic! I was so lost with how to even go about our music, and he was so professional with his expertise and suggestions! He was very accommodating to our music selections(we had country, to rat pack, to Hindi) And his mixing skills were seamless! Everything flowed so perfectly! He kept The flow going throughout the entire reception, even though we had a small group it didn't feel like it. We are so thankful we got connected with Jeff, the music made the night! Thank you so much Jeff!
Shiva & Brittany Sharma / American Legion / Ottawa / June 7, 2018

I cannot say enough about Jeff. He did such a great service for my husband and I's wedding last weekend. He does so much more than pick music. He kept the flow going and everyone on the dance floor. Best DJ ever!
Ben & Natalie Jordan / Mora Farms / Waterman / June 2, 2018

Jeff Dj'd our wedding May 25 and if it wasn't for him, our whole wedding would have been off track!! He was punctual, helped with keeping things run smoothly (even checked the weather radars constantly for us) and kept everyone on the dance floor all night!!! Was amazing to work with!!! Hopefully we will have an event in the future we can use him for!! Thank you so much Jeff for being apart of our once in a lifetime experience. We appreciate you SO much!!!
Sean & Adrianna Florian / North Fork Farm / Oswego / May 25, 2018

My wife met Jeff at a bridal expo and initial impressions were very good. She shared his flyer with me and we gave him a call to hold an initial consultation. We had a special request that our DJ would need to fulfill. We wanted a Disney World-themed wedding and were planning on creating a special reception entrance for the bridal party that would involve music, a light show and exact timing of announcing bridal party names. He offered to come to our house to meet us and see our vision for the light show. I showed him the early version (we supplied our own lights for our entrance). Around a month before our wedding Jeff reached out to see how things were going and asked if we had any questions. We provided him with the final details of our song selections for the ceremony, first dance, must play songs, etc. and our Disney show. He called us back to confirm all the details which we were very appreciative of. On the wedding day, Jeff showed the highest level of professionalism between himself and his equipment. He ensured the ceremony went without a hitch and even made sure the right song was played during personal vows when our final program order was different from what he had given him. Jeff was on top of it! When it came time to prepare for our light show, he did everything like we asked such as starting the song and making all bridal party announcements on cue! This little 6 minute show meant the world to us and he knew it, and he made it his priority! During cocktail hour Jeff went around to the different tables and introduced himself to our guests and let them know they could request songs during the night. I have never seen a DJ do that at a wedding before. We were both very impressed. Music selection, guest involvement and fulfilling song requests were all things Jeff did very well. His lights and lasers were also very impressive and defiantly helped keep the guests dancing all night.
Brian & Nicole Kissane / Seville / Streamwood / March 24, 2018

My husband and I got married on St. Patrick's Day 2018. Unfortunately our wedding planning was anything but normal as I was diagnosed with advanced stage cancer six months prior. Eight weeks before the wedding, I had brain surgery. To say the least, my once very organized and prompt self had disappeared. Jeff was beyond understanding and patient with me. The wedding ceremony plans changed a week before the wedding and he changed his agenda for the night just as easily. Our bridal party had quite a few fun names to pronounce too. Jeff made it a point to call me to make sure he was saying them correctly. He is also the first DJ I have met that has a complete itinerary to fill out for your day, including songs, dances, speeches, and times for each. He is not only a DJ, he is also the emcee and makes sure you stay on time with your night. Plus he has a dancing gopher! We had so many compliments about how great Jeff was with our group. Everyone loved the ongoing song battles for the night as well, including Ohio State vs. Michigan and John Deere vs. International Harvester. I couldn't have asked for a better DJ to help us celebrate the night. I strongly recommend Jeff as a DJ for any event, especially weddings. Thanks Jeff!
Patrick and Tiffany Mills / Hopkin's Park / Dekalb / March 17. 2018

Jeff was our wedding DJ on 1/20/18 and everything was PERFECT! He was there for our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception. Jeff arrived early to have plenty of time to set up all areas he was going to need to have equipment. It was nice having the peace of mind knowing he was already there and ready to go while we finished pre ceremony preparation. One of my biggest concerns for the ceremony was people using their phones. Jeff made sure to take the time to make an announcement for us a couple different times to curb this issue. During cocktail hour (we were told since we were busy doing pictures!) Jeff was able to go around and introduce himself for our guests to know he was approachable with requests during the reception. He was able to put together the perfect dinner hour music from our requests that we really enjoyed. During the reception, he kept the party GOING! Everybody had SOOOO much fun that nobody wanted it to end. His booth set up looked great and I think what I liked most about it is that he has party lighting, but it is not overly used to where you just feel blinded all night long dancing. I would recommend Jeff to any bride that asks my opinion. He truly had a huge part in making our day perfect.
Bryce & Jessica Jordan / Tinley Park Convention Center / January 20, 2018

Jeff always does a great job! He did my wedding, my sisters and my cousins! Of course we loved them all! Any song you wanted he had! Everyone loved him and after the wedding I had many people tell me the dj was great and played great music! I highly recommend.
Joseph and Suzanne Defily / Piper's Banquets / Aurora / December 16, 2017

Jeff was absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding and did an amazing job. The dance floor was packed all night! Thank you for making it a night to remember! Communication was always great and he is very organized, HIRE HIM!
Trevor and Kaylee Morrison / Northfork Farm / Oswego / October 28, 2017

You really nailed it with the music. Everyone loved the variety of music!!! So many people commented on how great it was and how much fun they had. You really handled it like a professional-you were able to coordinate everything perfectly and make our dreams into reality (without much direction from this lazy bride.You've been great to work with and really went above and beyond to put us at ease, knowing you had every detail planned out! Thanks again; you're the best!
Tim and Allie Stevens / Whitetail Ridge / Yorkville / September 16, 2017

We are so Glad we hired you! Hands down so easy to work with and made our lives much more simple and enjoyable. Thanks for having our backs the day of and creating a memorable atmosphere for our special day.
Miles and Tiffany Dillehay / Blumen Gardens / Sycamore / September 9, 2017

Thank you for all of the preparation and early arrival on wedding day. We were confident and comfortable working with Jeff. Thanks again for all of your work-we appreciate it!
Matt and Rachel Shields / Ashley Farm / Yorkville / August 26, 2017

Thank you so much for DJing our wedding, it was an amazing day! Jeff was great! He did my wife and I's wedding. All the music was great and flowed together. He was also very friendly and brought great energy to the reception! We will most definitely be recommending you to all of our friends.
Alex and Gabrielle Strobert / Whitetail Ridge / Yorkville / August 25, 2017

We hired Jeff to DJ our wedding and he did a fantastic job! He answered all of our emails promptly and efficiently. He also took time to schedule a telephone call to answer and finalize all the last minute details. He takes his role as EMCEE of the event seriously and it really is a lifesaver in making the event go smoothly. He is professional and outgoing. We highly recommend hiring him for your wedding - you will not be disappointed!
Matt and Amanda Coppel / Fishermann's Inn / Elburn / August 12, 2017

Jeff brings great energy, passion and awesome music to any event. He was the DJ for our wedding and I would highly recommend Boulder Terrace Sound to everyone.
Herb and Melinda Washington / Chapel in the Pines / Sycamore / August 5, 2017

Jeff was amazing to work with! He was so helpful and had such a positive attitude! The dance floor was full the entire night and there was never a dull moment! I highly recommend him for his DJ services. He even took the time to get to know us and our guests personally, this really wowed everyone! Working at a banquet center I have found the DJ can really make or break the reception. He kept the party going all night and accommodated all ages and genres! One of our cousins even is having him at her reception now! We can't wait to see him again! Thank you Jeff for making our wedding an absolute dream!!
Josh and Jaclyn Gulke / Faranda's / Dekalb / July 15, 2017

Thank you Jeff! You did and awesome job! We had an amazing wedding and everyone had a blast!
Josh and Katie Morris / Starved Rock / Utica / July 8, 2017

Jeff was incredible! He was so great to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process and blew us away on our wedding day! Both the ceremony music and reception music was flawless! He hyped up the guests and kept the party going! Everyone commented on how awesome our DJ was. So glad we chose Jeff!
Sam and Kelsey Hoster / Ashley Farm / Yorkville / May 28, 2017

Jeff did a wonderful job on our wedding! The music was perfect, the lighting was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. He was very attentive to every detail. He was very interactive with guests and introduced himself to each table. I would definitely recommend him.
Charlie and Lauren Tucker / Barsema Hall Alumni Center / NIU-Dekalb / April 29, 2017

Your services were excellent all around the board! Your willingness to listen and accommodate us was amazing! What was so important to me was you organization, preparation, and coordination of the event. You cared just as much about our event as we did and kept our party rocking all night long!
CJ and Bethany Green / Mora Farms / Waterman / October 22, 2016

Jeff, you were AWESOME! I loved the variety of music you played at our reception and how you were interacting with our guests made them have a great time. I couldn't have asked for anything better! We will be definitely be recommending you to our friends & family for any event that they'll need a KICK-ASS DJ!
Justin and Amy Gauer / Kendall County Fairgrounds / Yorkville / October 15, 2016

If it weren't for Jeff, my wedding would've had a lot more issues. He was so wonderful working with me and my venue and when my day of coordinator bailed last minute he just smiled and reassured me that we got this. People were dancing every second of the party and he was great with everything- the timeline got changed on him last second a few times and he was just "we got this"! He was wonderful and I would recommend (and have been) to any bride out there!
Israel and Shelby Mandrake / Austin's Fuel Room / Libertyville / October 2, 2016

Jeff was our DJ at our wedding and he was awesome!! We are still getting compliments about how much fun he was. I am so glad we chose to go with Jeff!
Justin and Brittney Wegener / Meson Sabika / Naperville / September 2, 2016

Thank you so much for making our wedding a NON-STOP Party! The song selections were wonderful and timeless. All ages were dancing and nobody wanted it to end. The speakers and lighting were great and working with you has been so easy. Definitely would recommend you to anyone we know! Thanks again.
Tyler and Lexi Binder / White Eagle Golf Club / Naperville / August 5, 2016

Jeff made our wedding so perfect! His flexibility, professionalism, and sense of humor made everything as simple as possible. Could not have asked for a better DJ!
Kyle and Jennifer Reuter / Kuiper's Family Farm / Maple Park / July 16, 2016

Everyone said they were very impressed that you kept everyone on the dancefloor dancing.
Ryan and Jackie Suits / Fishermen's Inn / Elburn / April 30, 2016

Thank you for being our DJ. We received many compliments on the DJ throughout the night! We will highly recommend your service to other potential clients.
Michael and Ysatis Buelens / Two Brothers Roundhouse — Aurora / October 31, 2015

Thank you so much for the great music, atmosphere, and friendliness that you provided. We enjoyed ourselves very much as did everyone else. We always hear from our friends, "What a great DJ that was and great selection of music". Thank you so much.
James and Kailey Merkel / Whitetail Ridge Golf Club — Yorkville / October 10, 2015

We really want to thank you for everything, we thought you did a wonderful job, very professional, and very accommodating. The music was fantastic!! Everyone was saying how much fun it was. We couldn't have asked for a better DJ. I am giving your info to all my friends getting married in the future...in hopes we can hear you play again.
Tyler and Rachael Peterson / Fishermann's Inn — Elburn / September 11, 2015

You kept my guests dancing all night! They raved about your performance. I loved how you kept Josh and I up to date and informed throughout the night.
Josh and Brenna Johnson / NIU Duke Ellington Ballroom — Dekalb / July 11, 2015

Everyone had a blast at our wedding! We had so much fun dancing and our guests made so many comments about how fun the music and dancing was that night.
Samantha and Luke Courtney / Private Residence — Plano / June 19, 2015

Thank you so much for DJ'ing our wedding! You were excellent and handled the drunk people perfectly! We appreciate your promptness and making everything run smoothly. There was always someone on the dancefloor and you knew how to read the crowd. I will recommend you to everyone I know!
Alex and Jessica Aska / Faranda's — DeKalb / April 11, 2015

Jeff, you made our evening great with keeping our night flowing stress-free. We are still getting compliments on how fun our wedding was. We will definitely send any referrals your way!
Rick and Kim Miller / Jane Fargo Hotel — Sycamore / October 11, 2014

Thank you so much. Your professionalism, communication, and responsiveness were top notch. Our wedding rocked thanks to you. Everyone was raving about you at the end of the night. Thanks for being so accommodating, helpful, and going with the flow. We're so happy we chose you!
Jason and Mallory Manning / Riverside Banquets — Geneva / October 10, 2014

Jeff exceeded our expectations. Jeff is hard working and presents himself in a professional manner. He is friendly and sociable and made our wedding unforgettable. In short, Jeff knows what he's doing and does it well, you won't be disappointed.
Andrew and Alexis Jacobson / Fox Valley Country Club — North Aurora / September 20, 2014

We had such a blast with you at our wedding and you were more than accommodating with any of our needs. We danced all night and could have danced longer if our party bus didn't have to leave! I would recommend you to anyone having an event. Thanks again, you helped make our wedding day perfect!
Mike and Nikki Chaney / Celebrations 150 — Utica / September 6, 2014

We had such a wonderful time working with you and getting to know you Jeff! Can't thank you enough for everything, you really exceeded all of our expectations! Everyone we have talked to really enjoyed themselves! Thank you so much Jeff!!
Drew and Amy Roach / Marvel Davis Farms — Big Rock / June 14, 2014

Very outgoing and personable. Loved that you went around to all the tables introducing yourself and taking requests...they loved it, too!
Sean Williams and Trisha Orstead / Whitetail Ridge — Yorkville / June 7, 2014

Thank you so much! Our wedding was truly amazing. People were on the dance floor all night! You did everything we requested and more! We are still getting compliments about how great our DJ was! Thank you again and I will definitely be recommending you.
Jeff and Kim Vartiak / Whitetail Ridge — Yorkville / May 31, 2014

Jeff was a perfect DJ, he adapted to the night's changes, kept people going, livened the crowd. Rick and Sarah Monas / The Pavilion / Rockton / October 25, 2013 Phenomenal service. My wedding night was perfect!
Diego and Lacole Guerrero / Oak Lanes — Oregon, IL / September 14, 2013

Jeff was great! He played all of the music we requested the entire night! Our wedding was a big dance party and our friends say it was the best time they have had at a wedding:)
John and Jenny Rauen / Whitetail Ridge — Yorkville / September 1, 2013

Jeff at Boulder Terrace Sound was absolutely amazing to work with! He was incredibly professional and is truly a natural at what he does. Jeff understood what we wanted and made the planning for the night so simple, yet customized right to our needs. There wasn't a dull moment at our wedding. His choice of music kept the dance floor packed all night. My husband and I already knew we liked him from the moment we met him and were impressed when guests at our reception were coming up to tell us how awesome they thought he was! We heard comments like, "He knows just what to play," "He's so much fun," "Where did you find this guy?" "We LOVE his set up and his sound ROCKS." He really knows how to run an event. Everything stayed on time and ran smooth. He was definitely one of the BEST decisions, my husband and I could've made for our wedding!!
Waldon and Danielle Fenster / Maggiano's — Oak Brook / August 23, 2013

DJ Jeff is hands down the best DJ we have ever heard. He also got the guest cheering and chanting throughout the night. DJ Jeff isn't just an amazing DJ, but an all around awesome guy. One of my bridesmaids realized that she lost the stone in her grandmothers ring at the end of the night and we started a search party around the room to find it. DJ joined right in and he actually found it! After the stone was returned we started a chant of "DJ JEFF! DJ JEFF!" Friends of ours who are not even engaged yet grabbed his card and said they will definitely be using him for their weddings. Awesome DJ!
Andrew and Sarah Jimenez / Whitetail Ridge — Yorkville / August 10, 2013

Jeff was fabulous!!!! The music selection was great, people were on the dance floor all night...the only reason people missed dancing was because they needed some water! :-) It was the best we could have asked for!!!! All of the business we conducted with Jeff prior went smoothly and he was always quick with a response to e-mail or a phone call.
Tony and Allison Tranchita / Eaglebrook — Geneva / July 5, 2013

We loved having Jeff be a part of our wedding! He was so helpful and fun to work with! We loved how he greeted all of our guests and asked for their input on song choices to be played throughout the night. He went above and beyond to make sure our wedding reception was perfect and was very professional. He exceeded our expectations and knows how to throw a good party!
Kevin and Michelle Klingberg / Whitetail Ridge - Yorkville / June 21, 2013

Jeff was very easy to work with, and did everything we asked him to. People were on the dance floor the whole night, he did a GREAT job!
Joe and Sarah Lye / Riverside Banquets - Geneva / June 7, 2013

Jeff did a fabulous job keeping our party going. Whether it was a slow dance or fast dance, our dance floor was always hopping with our guests for every song, it never slowed down!! Jeff kept our reception on schedule and did a fabulous job meeting with us prior to our reception to ensure he knew the kind of music we did and did not want to have played. I can't say enough good things about his service and professionalism!!
Derek and Amy Weber / 501 Plumbers Banquet Hall — Aurora / May 25, 2013

Jeff did a wonderful job as the DJ at our wedding. He took requests from my guests and got everyone out on the dance floor. He was very easy to get a hold of throughout the wedding planning process, and he has top of the line sound equipment.
Ryan and Jessica Monaghan / Riverside Banquets - Geneva / November 9, 2012

Jeff is the best DJ ever! In the months before our wedding he was extremely helpful. He always answered my questions in a timely manner. The music selection was perfect. Our dance floor was packed all night long! I attended five other weddings besides my own this year and Jeff was by far the best DJ by a long shot!
Ryan and Megan Grandgeorge / Gas Lite Manor - Aurora / October 20, 2012

Jeff is a fantastic DJ! All of our guests had a great time with Jeff as the DJ - He knew how to keep the dance floor filled the entire night and there was never a dull moment with him! Thank you Jeff!
Jon and Elizabeth Easto / Timbercreek Inn & Suites — Sandwich / September 29, 2012

WOW!!! You weren't lying, you know how to keep the party on the dancefloor! We had a blast and so did everyone at the wedding. I have never been in so much pain from dancing, then again, I have never danced as much as I did that night! You do what you have to do as a DJ and so much more and we really appreciated everything!!!
Eddie and Kristin Tripp / Jennifer's Garden — Morris / September 8, 2012

We loved Boulder Terrace Sound! Our wedding reception was a party from the moment we walked in the door until the moment we closed the place down. Boulder Terrace Sound has been deemed the DJ for every wedding in our family now!
Dustin and Cassidy Murray / Knox College — Galesburg / July 28, 2012

Jeff was an awesome DJ! He was very professional and everyone at my wedding complimented on what a great job he did. We had a mutlicultural wedding and he did a great job mixing the music.
Lucio and Brittany Sunden / Radisson — Rockford / June 30, 2012

Jeff with Boulder Terrace Sound was amazing to work with! He not only has done our friends' weddings, now he did ours and each one was unique and amazing! He really knows how to keep the crowd going through the night! He also was able to catch us up when we were running late! I would recommend him to anyone!
Tristan and Laura Wilson / Regal Center — Sycamore / May 26, 2012






Specializing in Weddings in the Chicago Suburbs
Specializing in Wedding Receptions.
Corporate Event Disc Jockey Services
Fully Insured as Owner/DJ of the company.
Party and Celebration Services
Professional Sound and Lighting with unlimited time!


Member of the Chicago Disc Jockey Network
Member: Chicago Disc Jockey Network
I DEDICATE MYSELF TO BEING AN EXCELLENT DJ BECAUSE I ABSOLUTELY LOVE WHAT I DO!